2003-05-28; 2:41 p.m.

..the first of many..

Roby came home from Florida yesterday and we talked for a little while; Rudy was prancing around my chair, brandishing his captor - the dreaded polyester. Then I read for a while because I thought I had a Douglas Adams craving, but somehow my brain turned the Electric Monk into some, profound literary finger-pointing: I believe everything that everyone tells me! I fall for the gullible/dictionary joke every year - no lie.

I am now watching ice melt. Joseph thinks we should go to the 4:15 feature of X2, rather than the 7:15.. and while I am inclined to agree on a logical basis, my butt is numb.

So, the air-conditioner broke last summer, and now we have window units. This is all very well and expensive, and yet the parental is not enough of a sqaunderer to buy the very cheap black foam support that keeps various insects from blasting through the vents and littering my carpet with dead wings.

I'm glad that I didn't get the hairy gene that makes my dad's eyebrows look like a bushy wilderness.

Because my butt tingles now, I think I'll uproot and head to the theater: X-men, ho!

prev | next

0 comments so far

.. so tired .. - 2003-09-14
..dogs & keith .. - 2003-09-01
..eyeless, lipless, earless.. - 2003-08-07
my most sinful daydream... - 2003-08-02
...brilliant huxley... - 2003-08-01

newaimbookemailoldprofiledesigndland