2003-06-03; 10:41 a.m.

.. not even six dollars ..

Saturday night I went with Chris, Naomi, Stanley, and Chad to applebee's and the show. Some worker who wasn't doing what he was supposed to be doing, knocked a bottle of steak sauce down into the waiting room and splattered it on our shoes. He swept up the glass, but he just rolled a red wagon full of children colouring books over the sauce that was left. What a stinker.

Then, of all people, Brandy Carlson showed up. She was waiting on her party, so she sat with us for a while. Of all the 21 year olds, her underaged butt had to ask ME to buy her a margarita - and I did. I felt guilty and worried, and I still do, just a little. She was fun, anyway, and our waitress thought we were all insane. (I thought I was bad at taking jokes. She was much worse.)

We watched Bruce Almighty, and listened to Ode to Joy on the way to drop Naomi off. I thought Chris was going to start foaming at the mouth after about fifteen minutes of that.

Then Sunday I cleared all the boxes out of the computer room, talked to Shanna a bit before I headed over to the brothers' apartment. We ate pizza and watched anime, and played scrabble til midnight.

I have work tonight, which I'm not really looking forward to - I need to talk to Mrs. Sue about quitting at the end of the month. Better now than later, so she'll have no excuse to be angry; not that I should care .. but I do. I mean. It's a job. People quit and move on. It's not even a good job. I've been working there like two years, and I don't even make six dollars an hour!

prev | next

2 comments so far

.. so tired .. - 2003-09-14
..dogs & keith .. - 2003-09-01
..eyeless, lipless, earless.. - 2003-08-07
my most sinful daydream... - 2003-08-02
...brilliant huxley... - 2003-08-01

newaimbookemailoldprofiledesigndland