2003-05-31; 12:39 a.m.

... thanks & nemo & leather ...

I re-activated my debit card today, obviously, and got this fine Super Gold membership - thank you, Chris, for the beautiful diary design, too! Mwa, mwa! ...and the dandelion is superb, if I do say so myself. And I do!

And just when I thought my day couldn't get any better, my mom ordered pizza while I was playing Kingdom Hearts... then Allyson called around nine, wondering if I wanted to go out. So, yeah; why not?

Me'n her and Leann took off to catch a late feature of anything that was actually showing by the time we got there. Skeptically, we went in to see Finding Nemo. It was actually hilarious. On the way to Wendy's for a frosty, we talked about everything from soylant (THANKS, CHRIS!) green, the holocaust, to something about the meat being in the bottom of the chicken, as I recollect.

Well, when we got there the frosty machine broke after we'd already payed our collective three dollars and eighteen cents. (Why do I remember that?) They didn't have anything else cold and comparable, so we got our money back and fled to checkers where Allyson had to park in the one place where there was a dead roach being assaulted by a multitude of ants... and when we got back to the car, they were in the car. So, to the incredulous eyes of suave, night-life onlookers, we were doing a very strange dance in the parking lot.

We stopped and got gas. Leann and I stayed in the car, watching this guy. We couldn't tell if he was wearing a hat, or if it was his hair...though we eventually concluded that it had to be a hat, and I'm not about to try and describe it.

I never realized how slippery it is to sit in a leather backseat. My Chrysler is black leather interior, but obviously, I'm always the driver. At varying times throughout our trip, my arms and legs were in different parts of the car.

Work in the morning, bleh.

Night, me.

prev | next

0 comments so far

.. so tired .. - 2003-09-14
..dogs & keith .. - 2003-09-01
..eyeless, lipless, earless.. - 2003-08-07
my most sinful daydream... - 2003-08-02
...brilliant huxley... - 2003-08-01

newaimbookemailoldprofiledesigndland